Fields

Transalpine Translation Agency

Transalpine Translations can deliver punctually high-quality translations, executed by specialists in their respective fields, and proof-read by our in-house team. We translate to and from all the languages of Europe, as well as Chinese, Russian and Hindi. Transalpine Translations was founded in 1992 by Andrew Bone. Andrew Bone is Australian, and has been a translator for over 30 years. He specialises in environmental science, but has worked in many other fields, including engineering, law, and marketing. Among our many clients are government agencies and private companies across Switzerland.


Fields of Expertise

We work only with proven specialists who have experience and specific knowledge in the following fields:

Transalpine Translations

Scientific documents and reports

Chemistry, physics, mathematics, biology, environmental science, educational materials

×

Science

The director of Transalpine is a scientist with many years of experience in translations of scientific documents and reports for many prestigious government agencies and consulting firms.

Environment

Our specialist in environmental science, Andrew Bone, BSc Environmental Science, MSc Environmental Management, Diploma Pollution Control, is a qualified environmental auditor, and has more than 20 years experience in translations of EIA, environmental audits, ISO 14000, EMAS, LCA, and other reports and technical documents, in fields from ecology to construction, asbestos abatement to hazardous goods transport.

Our past and present clients include the Swiss Federal office for the Environment FOEN, METAS, SUVA, and many environmental consultancies and other firms, including Carbotech, VSOE and Basler and Hofmann.

Websites and computing

Transalpine has its own department for the design, optimization and translation of websites. We have more than fifteen years experience in translations of website content, and the adaptation of sites to be multilingual.

We can transform your current website into a multilingual site which works well with search engines such as Google, ensuring that all languages and content are indexed well, which will ensure potential clients in all your market areas will find your site easily by relevant keyword searches.

Medicine and Pharmaceuticals

From clinical trials to examination reports and conference papers, Transalpine has a great deal of experience in medical translations. These can be highly technical, and need to be done by translators who have the right knowledge and language skills. The cost of a good medical translation can be more than normal translations, but we attempt to find more economic solutions, without compromising quality ever.

Transalpine has a number of clients in the medical field, such as Bracco Suisse, Bracco Italia, Corel Medical, and Mendrisio Hospital, as well as numerous doctors and specialists, who use our services for patient reports and other technical documents.

Transalpine has translated several websites and clinical trial reports for Bracco International, Roche, and other Pharma companies, as well as seminar brochures and material for the Lugano seminar centre, and outpatient reports and other documents for Bern, Zurich and Ticinese hospitals.

Transalpine Translations

Industrial processes and Engineering

Chemical engineering, civil engineering, industrial safety, ISO 9000/14000, environmental reports and audits, EIA, robotics, PLC, railways, construction, tunnelling

×

Engineering

Engineering is our major field. We have put together a team of specialists who regularly produce high-quality technical translations in English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese. We apply a rigorous internal quality control system to maintain the reliability of our product quality.

The director of Transalpine is a technical writer and translator, with university qualifications, who has over twenty years of experience in editing and proof-reading translations of engineering documents for a broad range of clients in the private and public sectors.

Construction

Building and civil engineering projects require a broad range of documents, from concept proposals, through planning and environmental impact statements, to technical reports, websites and PR media information. These can be highly technical and must be done by someone with a very good understanding of the specific field. Transalpine has found, verified and trained up a unique team of such specialists, who confirm the quality of their work through the high level of client satisfaction.

Our past and present clients from the construction industry include firms such as Ernst Basler & Partner, Basler and Hofmann, AlpTransit, Pöyry Svizzera, Pato Engineering, SBB and Hupac Intermodal Terminals.

Environmental Engineering

Environmental engineering is the specialist field of Andrew Bone (MSc Environmental Management, Imperial College London), the founder and director of Transalpine. Since 1992, he has worked on dozens of environmental engineering projects across both the private and public sectors, including the cantons of Baselstadt, Bern, and Zurich, as well as on national and international projects for a large number of consultancy firms, ranging from recycling in Bratislava to a palmoil LCA in the Caribbean, green design, EIAs for municipal incinerators, asbestos abatement, pollution control, and hazardous goods storage and transport.

Our clients have included consultancy firms, such as Carbotech, Pöyry Svizzera, Swiss Federal Railways, AlpTransit, Sulzer, Siemens, as well as public entities, such as the Swiss Water Board, EAWAG, Zurich Polytechnic, ETH, SUPSI, USI, Bern University, BAFU, FOEN, SWISSAID, UNESCO and a number of Swiss cantonal authorities.

Transport

Transport and mobility is an area which Transalpine is very familiar with. Besides being the official translation agency for the AlpTransit Media Office, we have acquired expertise in nearly every aspect of transport for rail and road through the Alps. This covers safety, fire protection, tourism infrastructure, systems, low-emission vehicles, railway engineering, and media communications. The transport of hazardous goods, safety and accident prevention are just some of the subjects we deal with on a regular basis for organizations such as the Venice-Simplon Orient Express, Hupac Intermodal, the Swiss Federal Railways and others, such as Siemens and Sulzer Locomotive.

Tunnelling and Geology

Transalpine has a wealth of experience in translating documents related to tunnelling and geological surveys. As the official translation agency for the AlpTransit project during their planning phase for the Gotthard Base tunnel, and related projects, we have carried out numerous technical translations of their technical documents, media communications, brochures, website, and such things as the Zurich Polytechnic ETH investigation of the possible uses of tunnel spoil as aggregate. We have also translated documents for projects such as the Zurich Underground construction project, the Basel geothermal pilot programme, earthquake protection measures for Parliament House in Bern, and documents on various geological subjects, such as the geology of the Alps for tunnelling, and the Monte San Giorgio UNESCO heritage site.

Electronics

Electrical and electronic engineering, solar power, and computers are among the topics we have translated often, for companies such as Kündig AG, Parna SA, Sulzer AG, Dell and Timonta SA.

Transalpine Translations

Business and Marketing

Brochures and marketing, correspondence, reports, promotions, advertising, agreements, T&Cs, Tradeshow copy

×

Business and Marketing

Companies, organisations and individuals who wish to operate beyond their linguistic restraints, need to find a means of communicating their message and corporate identity effectively to a target audience and business counterparts, who not only speak a different language, but view the world from within the context of a different culture. Marketing and business translations need to adjust texts to take these different mentalities into account.

Transalpine has as part of its mission the objective of translating commercial and marketing texts to effectively convey the intent behind the words.

Marketing

Every business needs effective PR and media materials, which create its corporate image and convey its message to its target audience. Marketing is an art, as well as a science, and only long experience will make modern tools effective. We at Transalpine ensure that online marketing tools, such as SEO (search engine optimization) and website Content Engineering, match the traditional techniques which are still in use, for good reason.

The long list of clients whom we have aided in their marketing campaigns include firms such as Hupac International, Ribag Licht, HansGrohe, Switchward, VSOE, Valcambi, Metso, Concept-B, and many more.

Business Correspondence and Presentations

Internal and external communications often need to be translated into several languages by yesterday. The last stage in preparing a presentation is usually the translation, which needs to match in length and style the original PowerPoint slides, or printed and online formats. Transalpine is organised to meet your needs for urgency and consistency, without onerous surcharges.

Transalpine offers special multilingual translation packages, upon request, with our main languages being German, Italian, French, Spanish and English.

Publicity and Brochures

Promotional campaigns need good use of language to persuade and communicate the subtler side of messages. We have a lot of experience in preparing press, printed, and online marketing materials, adjusted for the cultural environment they will be used in.

Our clients have included the Municipal Councils of Morcote, Melide, and Mendrisio, the Arts Council of Ticino, the Monte Generoso Railway, the Art Museum of Mendrisio, media offices such as Concept-B, AlpTransit, and HansGrohe, and many other private companies.

Website Content and SEO

Transalpine specialises in website content. We have invested greatly in developing this capability. We now have an SEO practitioner on our staff, who advises clients on how best to enhance their organic search engine performance through careful structuring of content architecture. If done well, the investment can pay back enormously in savings on traditional marketing.

Transalpine Translations

Websites and SEO-designed Content

SEO-content, search engine optimization, website content, marketing integration

Domaines

Transalpine Agence de traduction

Transalpine Translations est en mesure de fournir des traductions de haute qualité dans les délais impartis, réalisées par des spécialistes dans leurs domaines respectifs et relues par notre équipe interne. Nous traduisons de et vers toutes les langues d’Europe, ainsi que vers le chinois, le russe et l’hindi. Transalpine Translations a été fondée en 1992 par Andrew Bone. Andrew Bone est australien et est traducteur depuis plus de 30 ans. Il est spécialisé dans les sciences de l’environnement, mais a travaillé dans de nombreux autres domaines, notamment l’ingénierie, le droit et le marketing. Parmi ses nombreux clients, on compte des organismes gouvernementaux et des entreprises privées de toute la Suisse.


Domaines d’expertise

Nous travaillons uniquement avec des spécialistes confirmés qui ont une expérience et des connaissances spécifiques dans les domaines suivants :

Transalpine Translations

Documents et rapports scientifiques

Chimie, physique, mathématiques, biologie, sciences de l’environnement, matériel pédagogique

×

Science

Le directeur de Transalpine est un scientifique ayant de nombreuses années d’expérience dans la traduction de documents et de rapports scientifiques pour de nombreuses agences gouvernementales et sociétés de conseil prestigieuses.

Environnement

Notre spécialiste en sciences de l’environnement, Andrew Bone, BSc Environmental Science, MSc Environmental Management, Diploma Pollution Control, est un auditeur environnemental qualifié, et a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la traduction d’EIE, d’audits environnementaux, d’ISO 14000, d’EMAS, d’ACV, et d’autres rapports et documents techniques, dans des domaines allant de l’écologie à la construction, de la réduction de l’amiante au transport de marchandises dangereuses.

Nous comptons parmi nos clients passés et présents l’Office fédéral de l’environnement OFEV, METAS, SUVA, ainsi que de nombreuses sociétés de conseil en environnement et d’autres entreprises, dont Carbotech, VSOE et Basler and Hofmann.

Sites web et informatique

Transalpine dispose de son propre département pour la conception, l’optimisation et la traduction des sites web. Nous avons plus de quinze ans d’expérience dans la traduction du contenu des sites web, et l’adaptation des sites pour qu’ils soient multilingues.

Nous pouvons transformer votre site web actuel en un site multilingue qui fonctionne bien avec les moteurs de recherche tels que Google, en veillant à ce que toutes les langues et le contenu soient bien indexés, ce qui garantira que les clients potentiels de tous vos secteurs de marché trouveront facilement votre site par des recherches pertinentes par mots clés.

Médecine et produits pharmaceutiques

Des essais cliniques aux rapports d’examen et aux documents de conférence, Transalpine a une grande expérience des traductions médicales. Celles-ci peuvent être très techniques et doivent être effectuées par des traducteurs qui possèdent les connaissances et les compétences linguistiques appropriées. Le coût d’une bonne traduction médicale peut être supérieur à celui des traductions normales, mais nous nous efforçons de trouver des solutions plus économiques, sans jamais compromettre la qualité.

Transalpine compte un certain nombre de clients dans le domaine médical, tels que Bracco Suisse, Bracco Italia, Corel Medical et l’hôpital de Mendrisio, ainsi que de nombreux médecins et spécialistes, qui utilisent nos services pour les rapports de patients et autres documents techniques.

Transalpine a traduit plusieurs sites web et rapports d’essais cliniques pour Bracco International, Roche, et d’autres sociétés pharmaceutiques, ainsi que des brochures et du matériel de séminaire pour le centre de séminaire de Lugano, et des rapports de patients ambulatoires et autres documents pour les hôpitaux de Berne, Zurich et du Tessin.

Transalpine Translations

Procédés industriels et ingénierie

Génie chimique, génie civil, sécurité industrielle, ISO 9000/14000, rapports et audits environnementaux, EIA, robotique, PLC, chemins de fer, construction, tunnels

×

Ingénierie

L’ingénierie est notre principal domaine. Nous avons constitué une équipe de spécialistes qui produisent régulièrement des traductions techniques de haute qualité en anglais, allemand, français, italien, espagnol et portugais. Nous appliquons un système de contrôle de qualité interne rigoureux afin de maintenir la fiabilité de la qualité de nos produits.

Le directeur de Transalpine est un rédacteur et un traducteur technique, titulaire d’un diplôme universitaire, qui a plus de vingt ans d’expérience dans la révision et la correction de traductions de documents techniques pour un large éventail de clients des secteurs privé et public.

Construction

Les projets de construction et de génie civil nécessitent un large éventail de documents, allant des propositions de concepts aux rapports techniques, aux sites web et aux informations médiatiques des relations publiques, en passant par les déclarations de planification et d’impact environnemental. Ces documents peuvent être très techniques et doivent être réalisés par une personne ayant une très bonne compréhension du domaine spécifique. Transalpine a trouvé, vérifié et formé une équipe unique de tels spécialistes, qui confirment la qualité de leur travail par le haut niveau de satisfaction des clients.

Parmi nos clients passés et présents du secteur de la construction figurent des entreprises telles que Ernst Basler & Partner, Basler and Hofmann, AlpTransit, Pöyry Svizzera, Pato Engineering, SBB et Hupac Intermodal Terminals.

Ingénierie environnementale

L’ingénierie environnementale est le domaine de spécialisation d’Andrew Bone (MSc Environmental Management, Imperial College London), le fondateur et directeur de Transalpine. Depuis 1992, il a travaillé sur des dizaines de projets d’ingénierie environnementale dans les secteurs privé et public, notamment dans les cantons de Bâle-Ville, Berne et Zurich, ainsi que sur des projets nationaux et internationaux pour un grand nombre de sociétés de conseil, allant du recyclage à Bratislava à une ACV de palmoïdes dans les Caraïbes, en passant par la conception écologique, les EIE pour les incinérateurs municipaux, la réduction de l’amiante, la lutte contre la pollution et le stockage et le transport de marchandises dangereuses.

Nous comptons parmi nos clients des sociétés de conseil telles que Carbotech, Pöyry Svizzera, les Chemins de fer fédéraux suisses, AlpTransit, Sulzer, Siemens, ainsi que des organismes publics tels que l’Office suisse des eaux, l’EAWAG, l’École polytechnique de Zurich, l’EPF, la SUPSI, l’USI, l’Université de Berne, la BAFU, l’OFEV, SWISSAID, l’UNESCO et un certain nombre d’autorités cantonales suisses.

Transport

Les transports et la mobilité sont un domaine que Transalpine connaît bien. En plus d’être l’agence de traduction officielle du Bureau des médias d’AlpTransit, nous avons acquis une expertise dans presque tous les aspects du transport ferroviaire et routier à travers les Alpes. Cela couvre la sécurité, la protection contre les incendies, les infrastructures touristiques, les systèmes, les véhicules à faibles émissions, l’ingénierie ferroviaire et la communication avec les médias. Le transport de marchandises dangereuses, la sécurité et la prévention des accidents ne sont que quelques-uns des sujets que nous traitons régulièrement pour des organisations telles que le Venice-Simplon Orient Express, Hupac Intermodal, les Chemins de fer fédéraux suisses et d’autres, comme Siemens et Sulzer Locomotive.

Tunnels et géologie

Transalpine a une grande expérience dans la traduction de documents relatifs au creusement de tunnels et aux études géologiques. En tant qu’agence de traduction officielle du projet AlpTransit pendant la phase de planification du tunnel de base du Saint-Gothard et des projets connexes, nous avons effectué de nombreuses traductions techniques de leurs documents techniques, de leurs communications avec les médias, de leurs brochures, de leur site web, et de choses comme l’enquête de l’EPFZ sur les utilisations possibles des déblais du tunnel comme agrégats. Nous avons également traduit des documents pour des projets tels que le projet de construction du métro de Zurich, le programme pilote de géothermie de Bâle, les mesures de protection contre les tremblements de terre pour le Palais du Parlement à Berne, et des documents sur divers sujets géologiques, comme la géologie des Alpes pour la construction de tunnels, et le site du Monte San Giorgio classé au patrimoine de l’UNESCO.

Électronique

L’ingénierie électrique et électronique, l’énergie solaire et les ordinateurs font partie des sujets que nous avons souvent traduits, pour des entreprises telles que Kündig AG, Parna SA, Sulzer AG, Dell et Timonta SA.

Transalpine Translations

Affaires et marketing

Brochures et marketing, correspondance, rapports, promotions, publicité, accords, T&Cs, rédaction de salons

×

Affaires et marketing

Les entreprises, organisations et individus qui souhaitent opérer au-delà de leurs contraintes linguistiques, doivent trouver un moyen de communiquer efficacement leur message et leur identité d’entreprise à un public cible et à leurs homologues commerciaux, qui non seulement parlent une langue différente, mais voient le monde dans le contexte d’une culture différente. Les traductions commerciales et marketing doivent adapter les textes pour tenir compte de ces différentes mentalités.

Transalpine a pour mission de traduire des textes commerciaux et marketing afin de transmettre efficacement l’intention derrière les mots.

Marketing

Chaque entreprise a besoin d’un matériel de relations publiques et médiatique efficace, qui crée son image de marque et transmet son message à son public cible. Le marketing est un art, ainsi qu’une science, et seule une longue expérience permettra de rendre les outils modernes efficaces. Chez Transalpine, nous veillons à ce que les outils de marketing en ligne, tels que le SEO (optimisation pour les moteurs de recherche) et l’ingénierie du contenu des sites web, correspondent aux techniques traditionnelles qui sont toujours utilisées, pour de bonnes raisons.

La longue liste des clients que nous avons aidés dans leurs campagnes de marketing comprend des entreprises telles que Hupac International, Ribag Licht, HansGrohe, Switchward, VSOE, Valcambi, Metso, Concept-B, et bien d’autres encore.

Correspondance commerciale et présentations

Les communications internes et externes doivent souvent être traduites en plusieurs langues d’ici hier. La dernière étape de la préparation d’une présentation est généralement la traduction, qui doit correspondre en longueur et en style aux diapositives PowerPoint originales, ou aux formats imprimés et en ligne. Transalpine est organisé pour répondre à vos besoins d’urgence et de cohérence, sans surcoût.

Transalpine propose des forfaits spéciaux de traduction multilingue, sur demande, nos principales langues étant l’allemand, l’italien, le français, l’espagnol et l’anglais.

Publicité et brochures

Les campagnes de promotion doivent faire un bon usage du langage pour persuader et communiquer le côté le plus subtil des messages. Nous avons beaucoup d’expérience dans la préparation de supports de marketing pour la presse, l’imprimé et le web, adaptés à l’environnement culturel dans lequel ils seront utilisés.

Nous comptons parmi nos clients les conseils municipaux de Morcote, Melide et Mendrisio, le Conseil des arts du Tessin, le Chemin de fer du Monte Generoso, le Musée d’art de Mendrisio, des bureaux de presse tels que Concept-B, AlpTransit et HansGrohe, ainsi que de nombreuses autres entreprises privées.

Contenu et référencement du site web

Transalpine est spécialisée dans le contenu des sites web. Nous avons beaucoup investi dans le développement de cette capacité. Nous avons maintenant un praticien SEO dans notre équipe, qui conseille les clients sur la meilleure façon d’améliorer les performances de leur moteur de recherche organique grâce à une structuration minutieuse de l’architecture du contenu. S’il est bien fait, l’investissement peut rapporter énormément en économies sur le marketing traditionnel.

Transalpine Translations

Sites web et contenu conçu par SEO

SEO-contenu, optimisation pour les moteurs de recherche, contenu des sites web, intégration du marketing