Fields

Transalpine Translation Agency

Transalpine Translations can deliver punctually high-quality translations, executed by specialists in their respective fields, and proof-read by our in-house team. We translate to and from all the languages of Europe, as well as Chinese, Russian and Hindi. Transalpine Translations was founded in 1992 by Andrew Bone. Andrew Bone is Australian, and has been a translator for over 30 years. He specialises in environmental science, but has worked in many other fields, including engineering, law, and marketing. Among our many clients are government agencies and private companies across Switzerland.


Fields of Expertise

We work only with proven specialists who have experience and specific knowledge in the following fields:

Transalpine Translations

Scientific documents and reports

Chemistry, physics, mathematics, biology, environmental science, educational materials

×

Science

The director of Transalpine is a scientist with many years of experience in translations of scientific documents and reports for many prestigious government agencies and consulting firms.

Environment

Our specialist in environmental science, Andrew Bone, BSc Environmental Science, MSc Environmental Management, Diploma Pollution Control, is a qualified environmental auditor, and has more than 20 years experience in translations of EIA, environmental audits, ISO 14000, EMAS, LCA, and other reports and technical documents, in fields from ecology to construction, asbestos abatement to hazardous goods transport.

Our past and present clients include the Swiss Federal office for the Environment FOEN, METAS, SUVA, and many environmental consultancies and other firms, including Carbotech, VSOE and Basler and Hofmann.

Websites and computing

Transalpine has its own department for the design, optimization and translation of websites. We have more than fifteen years experience in translations of website content, and the adaptation of sites to be multilingual.

We can transform your current website into a multilingual site which works well with search engines such as Google, ensuring that all languages and content are indexed well, which will ensure potential clients in all your market areas will find your site easily by relevant keyword searches.

Medicine and Pharmaceuticals

From clinical trials to examination reports and conference papers, Transalpine has a great deal of experience in medical translations. These can be highly technical, and need to be done by translators who have the right knowledge and language skills. The cost of a good medical translation can be more than normal translations, but we attempt to find more economic solutions, without compromising quality ever.

Transalpine has a number of clients in the medical field, such as Bracco Suisse, Bracco Italia, Corel Medical, and Mendrisio Hospital, as well as numerous doctors and specialists, who use our services for patient reports and other technical documents.

Transalpine has translated several websites and clinical trial reports for Bracco International, Roche, and other Pharma companies, as well as seminar brochures and material for the Lugano seminar centre, and outpatient reports and other documents for Bern, Zurich and Ticinese hospitals.

Transalpine Translations

Industrial processes and Engineering

Chemical engineering, civil engineering, industrial safety, ISO 9000/14000, environmental reports and audits, EIA, robotics, PLC, railways, construction, tunnelling

×

Engineering

Engineering is our major field. We have put together a team of specialists who regularly produce high-quality technical translations in English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese. We apply a rigorous internal quality control system to maintain the reliability of our product quality.

The director of Transalpine is a technical writer and translator, with university qualifications, who has over twenty years of experience in editing and proof-reading translations of engineering documents for a broad range of clients in the private and public sectors.

Construction

Building and civil engineering projects require a broad range of documents, from concept proposals, through planning and environmental impact statements, to technical reports, websites and PR media information. These can be highly technical and must be done by someone with a very good understanding of the specific field. Transalpine has found, verified and trained up a unique team of such specialists, who confirm the quality of their work through the high level of client satisfaction.

Our past and present clients from the construction industry include firms such as Ernst Basler & Partner, Basler and Hofmann, AlpTransit, Pöyry Svizzera, Pato Engineering, SBB and Hupac Intermodal Terminals.

Environmental Engineering

Environmental engineering is the specialist field of Andrew Bone (MSc Environmental Management, Imperial College London), the founder and director of Transalpine. Since 1992, he has worked on dozens of environmental engineering projects across both the private and public sectors, including the cantons of Baselstadt, Bern, and Zurich, as well as on national and international projects for a large number of consultancy firms, ranging from recycling in Bratislava to a palmoil LCA in the Caribbean, green design, EIAs for municipal incinerators, asbestos abatement, pollution control, and hazardous goods storage and transport.

Our clients have included consultancy firms, such as Carbotech, Pöyry Svizzera, Swiss Federal Railways, AlpTransit, Sulzer, Siemens, as well as public entities, such as the Swiss Water Board, EAWAG, Zurich Polytechnic, ETH, SUPSI, USI, Bern University, BAFU, FOEN, SWISSAID, UNESCO and a number of Swiss cantonal authorities.

Transport

Transport and mobility is an area which Transalpine is very familiar with. Besides being the official translation agency for the AlpTransit Media Office, we have acquired expertise in nearly every aspect of transport for rail and road through the Alps. This covers safety, fire protection, tourism infrastructure, systems, low-emission vehicles, railway engineering, and media communications. The transport of hazardous goods, safety and accident prevention are just some of the subjects we deal with on a regular basis for organizations such as the Venice-Simplon Orient Express, Hupac Intermodal, the Swiss Federal Railways and others, such as Siemens and Sulzer Locomotive.

Tunnelling and Geology

Transalpine has a wealth of experience in translating documents related to tunnelling and geological surveys. As the official translation agency for the AlpTransit project during their planning phase for the Gotthard Base tunnel, and related projects, we have carried out numerous technical translations of their technical documents, media communications, brochures, website, and such things as the Zurich Polytechnic ETH investigation of the possible uses of tunnel spoil as aggregate. We have also translated documents for projects such as the Zurich Underground construction project, the Basel geothermal pilot programme, earthquake protection measures for Parliament House in Bern, and documents on various geological subjects, such as the geology of the Alps for tunnelling, and the Monte San Giorgio UNESCO heritage site.

Electronics

Electrical and electronic engineering, solar power, and computers are among the topics we have translated often, for companies such as Kündig AG, Parna SA, Sulzer AG, Dell and Timonta SA.

Transalpine Translations

Business and Marketing

Brochures and marketing, correspondence, reports, promotions, advertising, agreements, T&Cs, Tradeshow copy

×

Business and Marketing

Companies, organisations and individuals who wish to operate beyond their linguistic restraints, need to find a means of communicating their message and corporate identity effectively to a target audience and business counterparts, who not only speak a different language, but view the world from within the context of a different culture. Marketing and business translations need to adjust texts to take these different mentalities into account.

Transalpine has as part of its mission the objective of translating commercial and marketing texts to effectively convey the intent behind the words.

Marketing

Every business needs effective PR and media materials, which create its corporate image and convey its message to its target audience. Marketing is an art, as well as a science, and only long experience will make modern tools effective. We at Transalpine ensure that online marketing tools, such as SEO (search engine optimization) and website Content Engineering, match the traditional techniques which are still in use, for good reason.

The long list of clients whom we have aided in their marketing campaigns include firms such as Hupac International, Ribag Licht, HansGrohe, Switchward, VSOE, Valcambi, Metso, Concept-B, and many more.

Business Correspondence and Presentations

Internal and external communications often need to be translated into several languages by yesterday. The last stage in preparing a presentation is usually the translation, which needs to match in length and style the original PowerPoint slides, or printed and online formats. Transalpine is organised to meet your needs for urgency and consistency, without onerous surcharges.

Transalpine offers special multilingual translation packages, upon request, with our main languages being German, Italian, French, Spanish and English.

Publicity and Brochures

Promotional campaigns need good use of language to persuade and communicate the subtler side of messages. We have a lot of experience in preparing press, printed, and online marketing materials, adjusted for the cultural environment they will be used in.

Our clients have included the Municipal Councils of Morcote, Melide, and Mendrisio, the Arts Council of Ticino, the Monte Generoso Railway, the Art Museum of Mendrisio, media offices such as Concept-B, AlpTransit, and HansGrohe, and many other private companies.

Website Content and SEO

Transalpine specialises in website content. We have invested greatly in developing this capability. We now have an SEO practitioner on our staff, who advises clients on how best to enhance their organic search engine performance through careful structuring of content architecture. If done well, the investment can pay back enormously in savings on traditional marketing.

Transalpine Translations

Websites and SEO-designed Content

SEO-content, search engine optimization, website content, marketing integration

Bereiche

Transalpine Übersetzungsbüro

Transalpine Übersetzungsbüro ist in der Lage, pünktlich qualitativ hochwertige Übersetzungen zu liefern, die von Spezialisten auf ihrem jeweiligen Gebiet ausgeführt und von unserem internen Team Korrektur gelesen werden. Wir übersetzen in und aus allen europäischen Sprachen sowie aus Chinesisch, Russisch und Hindi. Transalpine Übersetzungsbüro wurde 1992 von Andrew Bone gegründet. Andrew Bone ist Australier und seit über 30 Jahren als Übersetzer tätig. Er ist auf Umweltwissenschaften spezialisiert, hat aber auch in vielen anderen Bereichen gearbeitet, darunter Technik, Recht und Marketing. Zu unseren zahlreichen Kunden gehören Regierungsbehörden und Privatunternehmen in der ganzen Schweiz.


Fachgebiete

Wir arbeiten nur mit ausgewiesenen Spezialisten zusammen, die über Erfahrung und spezifisches Wissen in den folgenden Bereichen verfügen:

Transalpine Übersetzungsbüro

Wissenschaftliche Dokumente und Berichte

Chemie, Physik, Mathematik, Biologie, Umweltwissenschaften, Unterrichtsmaterialien

×

Naturwissenschaft

Der Direktor von Transalpine ist ein Wissenschaftler mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Übersetzung von wissenschaftlichen Dokumenten und Berichten für viele angesehene Regierungsbehörden und Beratungsfirmen.

Umwelt

Unser Spezialist für Umweltwissenschaften, Andrew Bone, BSc Environmental Science, MSc Environmental Management, Diploma Pollution Control, ist ein qualifizierter Umweltauditor und verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Übersetzung von EIA, Umweltaudits, ISO 14000, EMAS, LCA und anderen Berichten und technischen Dokumenten in den Bereichen Ökologie, Bauwesen, Asbestsanierung und Gefahrguttransport.

Zu unseren früheren und heutigen Kunden gehören das Bundesamt für Umwelt BAFU, METAS, SUVA sowie zahlreiche Umweltberatungsfirmen und andere Firmen, darunter Carbotech, VSOE sowie Basler und Hofmann.

Websites und Informatik

Transalpine hat eine eigene Abteilung für die Gestaltung, Optimierung und Übersetzung von Websites. Wir verfügen über mehr als fünfzehn Jahre Erfahrung in der Übersetzung von Website-Inhalten und der Anpassung von Websites an die Mehrsprachigkeit.

Wir können Ihre aktuelle Website in eine mehrsprachige Website umwandeln, die gut mit Suchmaschinen wie Google zusammenarbeitet und sicherstellen, dass alle Sprachen und Inhalte gut indexiert sind, wodurch sichergestellt wird, dass potenzielle Kunden in allen Ihren Marktbereichen Ihre Website durch relevante Stichwortsuchen leicht finden.

Medizin und Pharmazeutika

Von klinischen Versuchen bis hin zu Untersuchungsberichten und Konferenzpapieren hat Transalpine viel Erfahrung mit medizinischen Übersetzungen. Diese können sehr fachspezifisch sein und müssen von Übersetzern angefertigt werden, die über das richtige Wissen und die richtigen Sprachkenntnisse verfügen. Die Kosten für eine gute medizinische Übersetzung können mehr als normale Übersetzungen betragen, aber wir versuchen, wirtschaftlichere Lösungen zu finden, ohne jemals die Qualität zu beeinträchtigen.

Transalpine hat eine Reihe von Kunden im medizinischen Bereich, wie Bracco Suisse, Bracco Italia, Corel Medical und das Krankenhaus Mendrisio, sowie zahlreiche Ärzte und Spezialisten, die unsere Dienste für Patientenberichte und andere technische Dokumente in Anspruch nehmen.

Transalpine hat mehrere Websites und Berichte über klinische Studien für Bracco International, Roche und andere Pharmaunternehmen sowie Seminarbroschüren und -material für das Seminarzentrum in Lugano und ambulante Berichte und andere Dokumente für Krankenhäuser in Bern, Zürich und im Tessin übersetzt.

Transalpine Translations

Industrielle Prozesse und Technik

Chemieingenieurwesen, Bauwesen, Arbeitssicherheit, ISO 9000/14000, Umweltberichte und Audits, UVP, Robotik, PLC, Eisenbahn, Bauwesen, Tunnelbau…

×

Technik

Das Ingenieurwesen ist unser Hauptgebiet. Wir haben ein Team von Spezialisten zusammengestellt, das regelmäßig qualitativ hochwertige technische Übersetzungen in Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch anfertigt. Wir wenden ein strenges internes Qualitätskontrollsystem an, um die Zuverlässigkeit unserer Produktqualität zu gewährleisten.

Der Direktor von Transalpine ist ein technischer Redakteur und Übersetzer mit Hochschulabschluss, der über zwanzig Jahre Erfahrung im Lektorat und Korrekturlesen von Übersetzungen technischer Dokumente für ein breites Spektrum von Kunden aus dem privaten und öffentlichen Sektor verfügt.

Bauwesen

Hoch- und Tiefbauprojekte erfordern ein breites Spektrum an Dokumenten, von Konzeptvorschlägen über Planungs- und Umweltverträglichkeitserklärungen bis hin zu technischen Berichten, Websites und PR-Medieninformationen. Diese können sehr fachspezifisch sein und müssen von jemandem mit einem sehr guten Verständnis des jeweiligen Fachgebiets erstellt werden. Transalpine hat ein einzigartiges Team solcher Spezialisten gefunden, überprüft und ausgebildet, die die Qualität ihrer Arbeit durch die hohe Kundenzufriedenheit bestätigen.

Zu unseren früheren und heutigen Kunden aus der Baubranche zählen Firmen wie Ernst Basler & Partner, Basler und Hofmann, AlpTransit, Pöyry Svizzera, Pato Engineering, SBB und Hupac Intermodal Terminals.

Umwelttechnik

Umwelttechnik ist das Fachgebiet von Andrew Bone (MSc Environmental Management, Imperial College London), dem Gründer und Direktor von Transalpine. Seit 1992 arbeitete er an Dutzenden von Umwelttechnikprojekten im privaten und öffentlichen Sektor, darunter in den Kantonen Baselstadt, Bern und Zürich, sowie an nationalen und internationalen Projekten für eine Vielzahl von Beratungsfirmen, von Recycling in Bratislava bis zu einer Palmöl-LCA in der Karibik, grünes Design, UVPs für städtische Verbrennungsanlagen, Asbestsanierung, Umweltschutz sowie Lagerung und Transport gefährlicher Güter.

Zu unseren Kunden zählen Beratungsunternehmen wie Carbotech, Pöyry Svizzera, Schweizerische Bundesbahnen, AlpTransit, Sulzer, Siemens sowie öffentliche Körperschaften wie die Schweizerische Wasserverwaltung, EAWAG, Zürcher Polytechnikum, ETH, SUPSI, USI, Universität Bern, BAFU, BAFU, BAFU, SWISSAID, UNESCO und eine Reihe von Schweizer Kantonsbehörden.

Transport

Verkehr und Mobilität ist ein Bereich, mit dem Transalpine sehr vertraut ist. Abgesehen davon, dass wir die offizielle Übersetzungsagentur der AlpTransit-Medienstelle sind, haben wir uns in fast allen Aspekten des Transports auf Schiene und Strasse durch die Alpen Know-how angeeignet. Dazu gehören Sicherheit, Brandschutz, touristische Infrastruktur, Systeme, emissionsarme Fahrzeuge, Bahntechnik und Medienkommunikation. Gefahrguttransporte, Sicherheit und Unfallverhütung sind nur einige der Themen, die wir regelmässig für Organisationen wie den Venedig-Simplon Orient Express, Hupac Intermodal, die Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen und andere wie Siemens und Sulzer Locomotive bearbeiten.

Tunnelling und Geologie

Transalpine verfügt über einen reichen Erfahrungsschatz bei der Übersetzung von Dokumenten im Zusammenhang mit Tunnelbau und geologischen Untersuchungen. Als offizielles Übersetzungsbüro für das Projekt AlpTransit während der Planungsphase des Gotthard-Basistunnels und verwandter Projekte haben wir zahlreiche Fachübersetzungen ihrer technischen Dokumente, Medienmitteilungen, Broschüren, Website und z.B. die Untersuchung der ETH Zürich über die Verwendungsmöglichkeiten von Tunnelausbruch als Zuschlagstoff durchgeführt. Wir haben auch Dokumente für Projekte wie das Bauprojekt der Zürcher U-Bahn, das Geothermie-Pilotprogramm in Basel, Erdbebenschutzmassnahmen für das Parlamentsgebäude in Bern sowie Dokumente zu verschiedenen geologischen Themen wie die Geologie der Alpen für den Tunnelbau und das UNESCO-Welterbe Monte San Giorgio übersetzt.

Elektronik

Elektrotechnik und Elektronik, Solarenergie und Computer gehören zu den Themen, die wir häufig übersetzt haben, für Firmen wie Kündig AG, Parna SA, Sulzer AG, Dell und Timonta SA.

Transalpine Translations

Business und Marketing

Broschüren und Marketing, Korrespondenz, Berichte, Promotionen, Werbung, Vereinbarungen, AGBs, Messetexte

×

Handel, Kommerz und Marketing

Unternehmen, Organisationen und Einzelpersonen, die über ihre sprachlichen Beschränkungen hinaus operieren wollen, müssen ein Mittel finden, um ihre Botschaft und Unternehmensidentität effektiv an ein Zielpublikum und ihre Geschäftspartner zu kommunizieren, die nicht nur eine andere Sprache sprechen, sondern die Welt auch aus dem Kontext einer anderen Kultur betrachten. Marketing- und Geschäftsübersetzungen müssen Texte anpassen, um diese unterschiedlichen Mentalitäten zu berücksichtigen.

Transalpine hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Handels- und Marketingtexte so zu übersetzen, dass die Absicht hinter den Worten effektiv vermittelt wird.

Marketing

Jedes Unternehmen braucht wirksame PR- und Medienmaterialien, die sein Unternehmensimage prägen und seine Botschaft dem Zielpublikum vermitteln. Marketing ist sowohl eine Kunst als auch eine Wissenschaft, und nur eine lange Erfahrung macht moderne Werkzeuge effektiv. Wir bei Transalpine stellen sicher, dass Online-Marketing-Instrumente wie SEO (Suchmaschinenoptimierung) und Website-Content-Engineering den traditionellen Techniken entsprechen, die aus gutem Grund immer noch verwendet werden.

Zu der langen Liste von Kunden, die wir bei ihren Marketingkampagnen unterstützt haben, gehören Firmen wie Hupac International, Ribag Licht, HansGrohe, Switchward, VSOE, Valcambi, Metso, Concept-B und viele andere.

Geschäftskorrespondenz und Präsentationen

Interne und externe Kommunikation muss oft bis gestern in mehrere Sprachen übersetzt werden. Der letzte Schritt bei der Vorbereitung einer Präsentation ist in der Regel die Übersetzung, die in Länge und Stil den originalen Powerpoint-Folien oder den gedruckten und Online-Formaten entsprechen muss. Transalpine wird so organisiert, dass Ihre Bedürfnisse nach Dringlichkeit und Konsistenz ohne lästige Zuschläge erfüllt werden.

Transalpine bietet auf Anfrage spezielle mehrsprachige Übersetzungspakete an, wobei unsere Hauptsprachen Deutsch, Italienisch, Französisch, Spanisch und Englisch sind.

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Broschüren

Werbekampagnen brauchen einen guten Sprachgebrauch, um die subtilere Seite von Botschaften zu überzeugen und zu vermitteln. Wir haben viel Erfahrung in der Vorbereitung von Presse-, Print- und Online-Marketingmaterialien, die an das kulturelle Umfeld angepasst sind, in dem sie eingesetzt werden sollen.

Zu unseren Kunden gehörten die Gemeinderäte von Morcote, Melide und Mendrisio, die Tessiner Kulturstiftung, die Monte-Generoso-Bahn, das Kunstmuseum Mendrisio, Medienstellen wie Concept-B, AlpTransit und HansGrohe sowie viele andere private Unternehmen.

Website-Inhalte und SEO

Transalpine ist auf Website-Inhalte spezialisiert. Wir haben viel in die Entwicklung dieser Fähigkeit investiert. Wir haben jetzt einen SEO-Praktiker unter unseren Mitarbeitern, der Kunden berät, wie sie ihre organische Suchmaschinenleistung durch sorgfältige Strukturierung der Inhaltsarchitektur am besten verbessern können. Wenn dies gut gemacht wird, kann sich die Investition durch Einsparungen im traditionellen Marketing enorm auszahlen.

Transalpine Translations

Websites und SEO-gestaltete Inhalte

SEO-Inhalte, Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Website-Inhalte, Marketing-Integration